Mysteries Worth Investigating

Welcome to my blog. My name is Merrill Heath and I’ve been writing fiction since I was in junior high school (which is more years than I care to reveal). While in high school and college I won a few awards for short stories. But there was such a limited market for short stories at the time that I never submitted any for publication. After college I began working, sporadically, on a couple of novels; however, it wasn’t until a few years ago that I dedicated myself to completing a novel and making a concerted effort to get it published. That novel is Consequences.

My latest project is a series of short novels about a private detective, Alec Stover. These will be published individually as ebooks, with the plan to publish collections of 3 or 4 in print format. If you live in, or are familiar with, Birmingham, Alabama, then I think you’ll find these fun and entertaining. There will be lots of references to local landmarks and popular events, as well as lots of plot twists and surprises.

The first book in the series is Bearing False Witness.

I hope you’ll read the info on my novels and provide your comments and feedback.

If you are an author you might enjoy my blog On Writing.  This features a series of articles on writing including tips, techniques, and suggestions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction/Mystery/Crime/Suspense

Leave a Reply

